Brushwork, Friday 13th July

Spent a bit of time at the desk today painting up some bits.

First off, a better shot of the commission Dark Eldar I’ve been working on – now that I’ve been able to finish off the first unit and their transport:

Dark Eldar Kabalite Warriors commission
Dark Eldar Kabalite Warriors – click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Venom conversion commission
Dark Eldar Venom conversion commission – click to enlarge

Next up, I decided to work on a few of my own models, first re-highlighting my Incubi and a unit of Reavers:

Dark Eldar Incubi
Dark Eldar Incubi – click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Reavers
Dark Eldar Reavers – click to enlarge

They were originally painted in Coal Black (a Privateer Press colour) and highlighted with a turquoise, but it never looked quite right. With the advent of GW’s new paint range, I picked up Kabalite and Sybarite green, which provided an awesome two-stage highlight which looks a hell of a lot better.

I also worked on my Court of the Archon, which I picked up for display purposes (Mrs Leeman has allowed me to put some of my miniatures in our action figure display cabinets!)

First up, the Archon himself – Kher’akan Zarak, The Eye-collector:

Dark Eldar Archon
Dark Eldar Archon – click to enlarge

Next, his court:

Urghul
Urghul – click to enlarge
Sslyth
Sslyth – click to enlarge
Medusae
Medusae – click to enlarge
Lhamean
Lhamean – click to enlarge

And finally, the full court:

Dark Eldar Court of the Archon
Dark Eldar Court of the Archon – click to enlarge
Leave a Reply

