Brushwork – Monday 16th July

In my seemingly endless quest to paint everything I own, I made a start on a pair of models I’ve had sitting around half-finished (or in one case, barely started)…

First off, a Land Speeder Typhoon. A lot of other gamers swear by this piece of kit, but I’ve always found it to be mediocre at best. Still, it’s a cool model, and I’m looking forward to finishing this one off and using it again in 6th Edition:

Space Marines - Land Speeder Typhoon (work in progress)
Land Speeder Typhoon – click to enlarge
Space Marines - Land Speeder Typhoon (work in progress)
Land Speeder Typhoon – click to enlarge

Next up is a model I bought at Salute 2010. Again, a really cool model, although I’ve not been able to use it properly in a game yet. I was careful to assemble this in such a way that I could take it apart both to paint the interior and to allow people to see it once it’s complete, which may take some time:

Space Marines - Damocles Command Rhino (work in progress)
Damocles Command Rhino – click to enlarge

A shot of the interior with the dish removed:

Space Marines - Damocles Command Rhino (work in progress)
Damocles Command Rhino – click to enlarge

The inside with the top and side removed – I’m aiming to give some real detail on the video screens etc:

Space Marines - Damocles Command Rhino (work in progress)
Damocles Command Rhino – click to enlarge

Leave a Reply

