Brushwork – Tuesday 24th July

A late update this week – Work continues on the Dark Eldar commission force – Tuesday saw the Ravager get its turn under the brush!


I was lucky that my friend trusts my judgement and gave me free reign over a colour scheme for his army. As we’ve both got Dark Eldar, I decided to go for something which is far enough removed from my own colour scheme so that we won’t mix them up should they ever face each other on the table, and after a quick bit of googling, as well as spotting a similar colour scheme at our FLGS, I went ahead and picked up a pot of Xereus Purple, as well as the two highlight colours, whose names escape me right now.

Crappily lit picture below:

Ravager commission (work in progress)
Ravager commission – click to enlarge
Leave a Reply

