Brushwork – Wednesday 29th August

One of the good things about hopping from project to project is that I never get bored of painting a particular model or colour. The downside is that I rarely ever get an army fully finished! (Or if I do, it takes years!)

What with Dark Vengeance out this weekend, I figured I’d practice painting up a Dark Angel. I created this one as a replacement for the Sergeant in the Dark Vengeance box, who to me looks a little silly (it must be his face that does it).

I did a bit of free-hand on the squad markings, and I’ve got to add his name to his left shoulderpad, but he’s almost done:

Dark Angels Sergeant - click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant – click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant - click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant – click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant - click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant – click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant - click to enlarge
Dark Angels Sergeant – click to enlarge
One thought on “Brushwork – Wednesday 29th August

Leave a Reply

