Construction Work – Friday 1st February

My hobby’s been a bit slow this week – our local gaming store announced that they were closing their gaming hall this week, so my hobby’s been on hiatus while I sort getting my own gaming table at the flat so that my gaming group and I can actually get some games in still! I did manage to sort one thing, however…

I use a fair few missile launchers in my army (7, not including the Typhoon missile launcher on one of my Land Speeders). 4 of these are in my Devastator squad, and up until this week they’ve all had standard backpacks. After a bit of thought, I decided to take the ammo-laden backpacks from the Devastator box (which had been on a Deathwatch Marine and a Devastator armed with a Bolter) plus the two backpacks from two of the Black Reach Missile Launcher armed Space Marines (which had all languished, unused in a case).

I’ve still got to finish their paint-jobs, but I’m happier now that my Devastators actually *look* like Devastators:

Space Marine Devastators - click to enlarge
Space Marine Devastators – click to enlarge
Space Marine Devastators - click to enlarge
Space Marine Devastators – click to enlarge
Leave a Reply

