Brushwork – Monday 27th May

With the new Eldar Codex just days away, I figured I’d start working on a few of my long-neglected Eldar models.

Back in 2006 with the last Eldar codex, I picked up a job lot of Jetbikes on the cheap. Using some spare Guardian torsos and heads, I converted the riders to update the look and get rid of the horrible old one-piece torso of old. Since then, they’ve been stuffed away in a box and forgotten about. Now that there’s a new book coming out, I figured I’d actually get and finish them off.

They’ve had a red spray paint job since they were first built, so I decided to actually get on and finish their base coats off. I also spent some time marking on the canopy designs in pencil, before blocking them in with black and Astronimicon Grey foundation paint.

Eldar Jetbikes - click to enlarge
Eldar Jetbikes – click to enlarge

When I got hold of these models, I also got an Autarch which I’ve shown in a previous post, and now I’ve finally been able to complete his paint job.

Autarch on Jetbike - click to enlarge
Autarch on Jetbike – click to enlarge
Autarch on Jetbike - click to enlarge
Autarch on Jetbike – click to enlarge

Here’s a shot with a slightly better angle of the underslung fusion gun:

Autarch on Jetbike - click to enlarge
Autarch on Jetbike – click to enlarge

I’ve also re-based all of the bikes to have the smaller flight base, as it appears that GW have changed the base size of the bikes with their recent releases, so a small bit of cutting and drilling was needed to re-fit the bases.

1 Comment

Leave a comment