Brushwork – Friday 29th November

All painted Aleph as of November 29th - click to enlarge

I’m on a bit of a roll this week with painting – I’ve been working on some commission works for a friend, and since I was at the painting table, I figured I’d keep at it with my Aleph!

I’ve only got 2 more models to go and all of my Infinity models will be painted (well, until I get more after Christmas, of course!)

Nothing too remarkable here – just a bunch of Dakini Tactbots (Something’s gone a bit funny with the camera settings, so the focus is a little off in places).

Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

These were painted with the same technique as my Devabots – a darker version of the purple present on the humanoid figures. I washed the metallic areas of the weapon with Asurmen Blue ink, and to break up the purple a little I added a few panels in Coal Black highlighted with Kabalite and Sybarite Green, similar to the weapons carried by the other models in the faction.

Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

One of the three Dakinis has some weird running pose, and regular readers will have seen the detail about how I converted mine to be stood – I’m pleased to say that he turned out just great:

Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

And here’s the HMG Dakini:

Dakini Tactbot with HMG - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with HMG – click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with HMG - click to enlarge
Dakini Tactbot with HMG – click to enlarge

Before I varnish these (possibly not using a spray varnish…) I may re-visit them and give them an additional colour somewhere on them to break up the colours a bit more as they look a little too dark sometimes, I feel.

I’m looking forward to actually using these in a game – I’ve not used the Aleph as a whole yet. I just have a Deva with Combi Rifle and an Asura with Multi Rifle left to paint:

All painted Aleph as of November 29th - click to enlarge
All painted Aleph as of November 29th – click to enlarge
4 thoughts on “Brushwork – Friday 29th November

  1. CrispyPete says:

    Great work again Leeman, I’ve said it before but just can’t get over how quick you turn these around to such a good standard. If I didn’t enjoy looking at them so much I’d be depressed. Haven’t had much time at the painting table myself but hoping to rectify that after this weekend as up to Golem tomorrow for their NMM class. Pretty excited at trying out some NMM on my Infinity stuff still left to paint.

  2. Leeman says:

    Thank you! I guess having just shy of 20 years of painting under my belt has helped me pick up a bit of a pace!

    I’ve not tried NMM before – sounds like you’re in for an interesting class! I look forward to seeing the technique on your stuff! 🙂

  3. fleshandmetal says:

    I agree with CrispyPete, you are painting so fast and to a brilliant standard! I am really looking forward to seeing these in person next week. Hopefully we can also have that Nomad vs Aleph match that we have been talking about!:)

Leave a Reply

