Brushwork – Monday 2nd December

All Aleph models as of 2nd December - click to enlarge

I’ve had a nice quiet weekend for once this week, and it’s allowed me to get a lot of painting done – quite handy as I’ve been working on some models as a commission job for a friend and I need to get them complete so I can get paid before Christmas (saving for the wedding is really taking over at the moment, and adding that to the usual Christmas expenditure means that my I’m having to do more commission works to have a bit of ‘fun money’). Since I’ve been at the painting table while doing them, I’ve also managed to squeeze in the rest of the Aleph, so it’s win/win!

I’ve not to to use all of these models together in a game yet (aside from the Devas at the Winter Challenge as part of my Neoterrans, and the Dakinis/Naga as part of my Introduction to Infinity scenarios which I ran last week), so I’m really looking forward to giving them a proper try this week against Darren, who may end up hacking me into submission with his Nomads (although it’ll be a relief not to face as many Crazy Koalas that he’s fond of fielding!)

I’ve managed to correct the problems I was having with the photos in Friday’s post (a smudge on the lens, plus the aperture settings were incorrect), so now normal photo quality (as dodgy as my amateurish attempts are) will resume!

First off, here’s my 3rd Deva – She’ll be useful to double as a Hacker as and when I need her to be one – I guess that little device on the floor is some sort of Roomba-esque device which follows her around, or is some weird sort of deployable hacking device, who knows? It could just be her lunch!

Deva with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Deva with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Deva with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Deva with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

Secondly, I completed the Asura with Multi Rifle model (exclusive to the Aleph Starter box) – she’s a really nice sculpt, although there was a bit of a moulding issue on her face, although I think I’ve been able to fix it.

Asura with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Asura with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge
Asura with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Asura with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge

Looking at them here they look a little clumsy, so I may revisit their highlights and neaten them up a bit before I varnish them (as risky as that proposition sounds…)

And lastly for today’s post, here’s a group shot of the whole lot, which is about 370 points all told, giving me a bit of room for variety between lists before the inevitable expansion of this collection!

All Aleph models as of 2nd December - click to enlarge
All Aleph models as of 2nd December – click to enlarge
2 thoughts on “Brushwork – Monday 2nd December

  1. CrispyPete says:

    Great stuff again Leeman, loving the Aleph! Been away from the brushes a while but hoping to get back to some painting over the Xmas break. Looking forward to reading what you get up to. All the best Pete

    1. Leeman says:

      Thanks Pete! I’ve also been a bit quiet the past few days, although I’ve actually been doing a bit of hobby – I’ll be taking photos today for another post this weekend!

Leave a Reply

