Brushwork – Friday 7th February

Raider with Wych passengers - click to enlarge

It’s a bit of a short post this week as not a great deal has gone on hobby-wise. I’ve spent much of my free time this week sorting out the sales of a lot of my stuff on Ebay, and also finishing this commission lot for my friend (well, I say commission, it’s my stuff that I’m selling him once it’s painted). Back on the 6th of January I showed some work in progress shots of them, and now they’re complete!

First off, a couple of Raiders, one with Wych passengers and one with Warriors on board:

Raider with Wych passengers - click to enlarge
Raider with Wych passengers – click to enlarge
Raider with Wych passengers - click to enlarge
Raider with Wych passengers – click to enlarge
Raider with Warrior passengers - click to enlarge
Raider with Warrior passengers – click to enlarge
Raider with Warrior passengers - click to enlarge
Raider with Warrior passengers – click to enlarge

Next, a Ravager:

Dark Eldar Ravager - click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Ravager – click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Ravager - click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Ravager – click to enlarge

Finally, the unit of Kabalite Warriors:

Dark Eldar Kabalite Warriors - click to enlarge
Dark Eldar Kabalite Warriors – click to enlarge

Now that all of these are out of the way, I can concentrate on my own stuff – I’ll be working on my Eldar Jetbikes next, finally finishing them off – the last time I featured them was back in May last year, so it’s high-time I actually completed them! I’ve also ordered (thanks to a wonderfully generous gift from Mrs Leeman) some extra models for my Aleph – some Posthumans, the Support Pack and a Marut, as well as the Human Sphere expansion so I can read some more of the background on Aleph and Infinity in general! Look out for some pics of them soon too!

5 thoughts on “Brushwork – Friday 7th February

  1. daggerandbrush says:

    Good paintjobs overall. The edge highlighting really works with these miniatures as they have a lot of armor/smooth plates. I especially like the vibrancy you achieved on the red sails.

    1. Leeman says:

      Thanks! I’m pretty pleased with them – it’s a bit of a lazy technique, although that would appear to be my standard these days! I don’t think I’ve done proper blending in years!

      The red is simply a couple of coats of Mechrite Red foundation paint. Certainly does the job! ^_^

      1. daggerandbrush says:

        If it looks good and doesnt take a lot of time there is no need to spend weeks on one panel. I really have to check out those Foundation paints. The coverage seems to be amazing. Did you ever try it on a black basecoat and it covered after one or two passes?

Leave a Reply

