Brushwork – Monday 25th August

Military Order Knights - click to enlarge

After a bit of a break from the painting table, I finally got back into the swing of things given that today was a rainy bank holiday with no plans with (the soon-to-be) Mrs Leeman.

As you’re all aware, I’ve got the aim of finishing the remaining Infinity models in my collection before Operation Icestorm releases, and I’m pleased to say I’m on track after today’s burst of productivity!

I’ll start off with the Tohaa, who were partly done before. First off, the pair of Kamael light infantry:

Kamael Light Infantry - click to enlarge
Kamael Light Infantry – click to enlarge

Fairly standard stuff for these guys – the usual Garrus from Mass Effect inspired colour scheme, and a couple of lovely models that I really like the look of. I can’t wait to get the box with their special weapon options too.

Next up, the second Gao Rael Spitfire:

Gao Rael with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Gao Rael with Spitfire – click to enlarge

Thirdly, my Ectros with Viral Combi Rifle:

Ectros with Viral Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Ectros with Viral Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Ectros with Viral Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Ectros with Viral Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

As with Neema, due to the second-hand nature of the Tohaa I picked up, he’s missing one of his knee-spikes, so I may have to revisit him in the future to give him a replacement spike.

Lastly for the Tohaa side of things is my final Chaksa, who carries a Guided Heavy Rocket Launcher. His skin was painted at the same time as the other Chaksa I own, although because he wasn’t needed for the little tournament we had back in July, I didn’t progress him any further until now:

Chaksa with Guided Heavy Rocket Launcher - click to enlarge
Chaksa with Guided Heavy Rocket Launcher – click to enlarge

For a while now I’ve been sat on the Military Orders models, and now I’ve finally made it through the back-log of stuff so I can crack on with them. Since I’d already started the Hospitalier, I figured he deserved finishing off first:

Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle - click to enlarge
Knight Hospitalier with Multi Rifle – click to enlarge

Since the robes of his Knightly Order are red, I had to paint the armour a different colour from my usual PanO colours, so I took a leaf from 40k’s Space Marines, who’s medics wear white armour. I also added some free-hand on the robes and his shoulder plate.

Next up is my converted Knight of Montesa. With this one, I was able to go with my usual red colours, as his green chest plate and white loincloth won’t clash with the armour:

Knight of Montesa with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Knight of Montesa with Spitfire – click to enlarge
Knight of Montesa with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Knight of Montesa with Spitfire – click to enlarge
Knight of Montesa with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Knight of Montesa with Spitfire – click to enlarge

The free hand on his shoulder is a little rough, so I’ll need to tidy it up a little, which I’ll try and do next time.

Here’s a shot of the three completed Knights, just to show them all together:

Military Order Knights - click to enlarge
Military Order Knights – click to enlarge

And here’s a shot of the remaining 12 models left to complete – a Swiss Guard with Missile Launcher, 2 Neoterra Bolts, 5 Order Sergeants, 2 Magister Knights, a Teutonic Knight and Konstantinos:

Panoceania models left to complete - click to enlarge
Panoceania models left to complete – click to enlarge
3 thoughts on “Brushwork – Monday 25th August

  1. WinterMute says:

    I also really like the Knight Hospitalier. The white armor looks really cool, it really brings out the model!

Leave a Reply

