Brushwork – Friday 5th September

Order of the Holy Sepulchre - click to enlarge

I’ve been a little quiet since my last post – since I painted the last lot of models I’ve attended a local tournament, although I’ve been extremely lax in reporting on it. Suffice it to say that I was 7th place (out of 8, before anyone starts cheering!), but I was happy with the army list I took and will look to trying it out again, possibly at the next tournament we’re attending in November.

On the painting front, I’m edging ever closer to the 100% painted before Icestorm releases target I’ve set myself – I’ve completed another 8 models today – 5 Order Sergeants, 2 Magister Knights and Indigo Brother Konstantinos!

So, to kick things off, here’s the pair of Magisters, who were part of the original lot of second-hand Military Orders models I picked up:

Magister Knight - click to enlarge
Magister Knight – click to enlarge
Magister Knight - click to enlarge
Magister Knight – click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher - click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher – click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher - click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher – click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher - click to enlarge
Magister Knight with Missile Laucher – click to enlarge

The Missile Launcher Magister has taken a bit of a battering (as can be seen by the state of his tabard), but he’ll suffice for now – I may yet replace him with a new one if I decide to pick up a box of them in the future.

Next up is Konstantinos, who as I said before is a wonderful model. As can be seen with all of my Military Orders models, all the Order Sergeants and Magister Knights share the colours of their Knightly Order, which in my case is the Order of the Holy Sepulchre:

Indigo Brother Konstantinos - click to enlarge
Indigo Brother Konstantinos – click to enlarge
Indigo Brother Konstantinos - click to enlarge
Indigo Brother Konstantinos – click to enlarge
Indigo Brother Konstantinos - click to enlarge
Indigo Brother Konstantinos – click to enlarge

The next lot of models to cross my desk were the bunch of Order Sergeants – the converted one with Spitfire, plus a trio of Combi Rifles and one with Multi Sniper Rifle:

Order Sergeants of the Holy Sepulchre - click to enlarge
Order Sergeants of the Holy Sepulchre – click to enlarge
Order Sergeants of the Holy Sepulchre - click to enlarge
Order Sergeants of the Holy Sepulchre – click to enlarge

I’ve quite enjoyed going back to the red of the PanO after all the blue of my Tohaa. I’m contemplating revisiting the Tohaa to adjust their colours slightly – I noticed that the heavier armoured models do appear to have a bit too much blue on them, so I’d like to go back and add some more black armour plates to them to break it up a little.

To sign off this post, here’s a shot of all of my Holy Sepulchre models:

Order of the Holy Sepulchre - click to enlarge
Order of the Holy Sepulchre – click to enlarge

All I have left to do before Operation Icestorm releases now are 2 Neoterra Bolts, a Teutonic Knight with Spitfire and a Swiss Guard with Missile Launcher! Should be easy!

6 thoughts on “Brushwork – Friday 5th September

    1. Leeman says:

      Thanks! It was a happy accident that the red/black scheme I’d chosen worked perfectly with the white/black/purple of the Knightly Order I wanted to use! šŸ™‚

    1. Lee says:

      Thanks! I deliberately went away from the studio scheme for the most part, aside from the colour of the robes, which I wanted to keep as ‘true’ as I could.

Leave a Reply

