Brushwork – Tuesday 21st October

Just a short post today – I’m starting my friends Operation Icestorm models with a vengeance this week in an effort to get them done before the end of November – the goal I’ve set myself is to have them all ready to demo Icestorm to my friend and clubmates around the release of N3, as well as finish 16 Space Marines and a Razorback for another friend at the same club.

Currently all I’ve done is two models to test the colour schemes for the two factions – I chose the two female line infantry troopers as I figured they’d make a good base for the colours across all of the models.

First off, the Fusilier – my friend has asked for the regular PanO colours on this one:

Fusilier with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Fusilier with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Fusilier with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Fusilier with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

The first picture is a little blurry, and I’ve not given as many highlight stages to this as I would my usual models – as I’ve mentioned before, my friend is paying for tabletop standard.

Next up is the Alguacile. For the Nomads my friend wants a more urban feel to them, so I’ve gone with greys with some spot colours on the hair and weapon casing to add a bit of colour:

Alguacile with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge

I’m not quite sure what to make of her right now – she looks a little drab to my eyes, so it might require a bit more thought (and perhaps a different colour to help her stand out), so I’ll see what my friend thinks.

Lastly for this short post, I assembled some Bushido models which I picked up along with my regular circle of gaming friends, as we’re all looking to give it a go. I went with the Prefecture of Ryu starter, as I liked the look of all the models included. I’m going in totally blind with the rules of the game and their abilities, but we’ll see how it goes!

Prefecture of Ryu starter (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Prefecture of Ryu starter (work in progress) – click to enlarge
2 thoughts on “Brushwork – Tuesday 21st October

  1. coronasan says:

    Bushido is a nice little game, you don’t need too much stuff which is good, so I have ended up with four factions. The combat mechanic is good, with both players rolling attack and defence dice, which adds a nice flavour.

Leave a Reply

