Brushwork – Tuesday 2nd June

Tenchi - Prefecture of Ryu - click to enlarge

After a bit of a break from the painting desk, I got back to it this week by finishing off Tenchi from Bushido, and putting the finishing touches on the Kotail with dual Combi Rifles who have both sat untouched for a couple of months.

Tenchi was fun to paint, although I do notice on closer inspection of the images that I’m getting sloppier with highlights, so I’m going to really have to go back and revisit all of my models and neaten them up a bit. I guess I’m just too concerned with churning them out quickly at the moment (the pile of shame appears to be growing rather than shrinking).

Annoyingly, after painting this young lady, I notice that there appears to be a piece missing from her (note the holes and flat area on her back where what I can only assume a backpack or something must go. I may have to try and fill in the hole and bulk out her robes on her back a little to hide this particular mistake.

Tenchi - Prefecture of Ryu - click to enlarge
Tenchi – Prefecture of Ryu – click to enlarge
Tenchi - Prefecture of Ryu - click to enlarge
Tenchi – Prefecture of Ryu – click to enlarge

Here she is alongside Jin and the rest of my Prefecture of Ryu models. I’m actually having my first introduction to the game itself tonight, so I’m intrigued as to how it plays.

Prefecture of Ryu (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Prefecture of Ryu (work in progress) – click to enlarge

Readers who know me well will be surprised to see me playing something that isn’t science fiction-based, and to be fair, I can’t see this being more than a little side game to play from time to time. Infinity is still my main draw and will remain my focus (no matter how bad I am at it!)

Moving back to Infinity, the Kotail with dual combis is done. Here he is alongside his holoechoes which I ordered from Customeeple:

Kotail with dual combi rifles - click to enlarge
Kotail with dual combi rifles – click to enlarge
Kotail with dual combi rifles - click to enlarge
Kotail with dual combi rifles – click to enlarge

The Kotails are quite fun to use in game, although I’ve not quite got the hang of them yet (either that or I’m just too obvious with my Holo-echo choice!)

Next up on the ‘production line’ is my Clipsos with Sniper Rifle, who will likely stand in for Le Muet until I can purchase my own (let’s face it, I’m unlikely to win an ITS this year!).

Clipsos Sniper (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Clipsos Sniper (work in progress) – click to enlarge
Clipsos Sniper (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Clipsos Sniper (work in progress) – click to enlarge

He’s got a lot of flowing fabric, something which I really hate painting, so it’ll be interesting to see whether I can make a good job of it or mess it up royally!

2 thoughts on “Brushwork – Tuesday 2nd June

Leave a Reply

