Brushwork – Monday 5th October

USAriadna Minuteman - click to enlarge

I’m pretty pleased as I write this particular post as I managed to get the last of my unpainted Tohaa done this weekend, as well as making a few quid on eBay which will allow me to get the new Igao with Boarding Shotgun, the new Kosuil and Kerail Preceptors when they’re released!

I did the usual recipe with their colours, although I kinda phoned it in towards the end as I was in a rush to get these guys finished:

Kamael Light Infantry - click to enlarge
Kamael Light Infantry – click to enlarge

While I was doing these guys I’d forgotten about the second Kotail with Spitfire that I had too – so in actual fact he was the final Tohaa model I needed to complete. This guy was converted slightly as he was a duplicate of the Kotail with Spitfire that I already have. I trimmed the top of the Spitfire down a little so that it looked more like an over/under shotgun, but in a pinch it’ll work as either:

Kotail with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Kotail with Spitfire – click to enlarge
Kotail with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Kotail with Spitfire – click to enlarge
Kotail with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Kotail with Spitfire – click to enlarge

With the Tohaa all wrapped up for the time being, I moved on to the the Nomads that I’ve had sat around since Icestorm released last year. I’ve been gradually tweaking their colour scheme until I find something I like, and I think I’m getting there with them. The bone colour helps off-set the darker turquoise a little and make them look a little brighter:

Alguacile with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle - click to enlarge
Alguacile with Combi Rifle – click to enlarge
Reverend Custodier - click to enlarge
Reverend Custodier – click to enlarge
Reverend Custodier - click to enlarge
Reverend Custodier – click to enlarge

I quite like the desert-y look it’s given the Custodier actually, so I’ll eventually carry this over to the rest of the models I’ve got.

In addition to the Nomad touch-ups, I’m also nearing completion on a second USAriadna figure – the Minuteman with two Light Flamethrowers:

USAriadna Minuteman - click to enlarge
USAriadna Minuteman – click to enlarge
USAriadna Minuteman - click to enlarge
USAriadna Minuteman – click to enlarge
USAriadna Minuteman - click to enlarge
USAriadna Minuteman – click to enlarge

This guy was quite fun to paint – far more earthy tones compared to the stuff I’ve painted before, but I didn’t really vary my technique a great deal with him. I’m looking forward to painting some more of these guys up – I’m sure as we go into next year I’ll expand them further.

Leave a Reply

