Brushwork – Tuesday 19th January

Thorakitai - click to enlarge

I’ve continued to tackle the pile of shame this week, although thanks to a gift from a friend, it’s actually meant that the number of unpainted models hasn’t decreased!

I’ve been gifted a Shang Ji Invincible for the small number of Yu Jing that I’ve been slowly collecting:

Shang Ji Invincible (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Shang Ji Invincible (work in progress) – click to enlarge

I do like his pose, although I’ve yet to play a game with my Yu Jing (although to be fair, I’ve not had a chance to play Infinity since the tournament last November!), but I’m sure he’ll make an appearance on the table top in the near future.

In more colourful news, I painted up the first of four Thorakitai – this one is the Light Rocket Launcher who’s been arm-swapped with Thrasymedes. He kind of looks like he’s got a bit of a confident strut – not the best of conversions, but he’ll do the trick!

Thorakitai - click to enlarge
Thorakitai – click to enlarge
Thorakitai - click to enlarge
Thorakitai – click to enlarge
Thorakitai - click to enlarge
Thorakitai – click to enlarge
2 thoughts on “Brushwork – Tuesday 19th January

Leave a Reply

