Brushwork – Saturday 12th March

Teucer - click to enlarge

This week I’m bringing out the big guns with lots of heavy weaponry for my Aleph! As usual, nothing out of the ordinary with these guys – colours can be found here.

First off, my converted (well, arm-swapped) Thrasymedes with Light Rocket Launcher:

Thrasymedes with Light Rocket Launcher - click to enlarge
Thrasymedes with Light Rocket Launcher – click to enlarge
Thrasymedes with Light Rocket Launcher - click to enlarge
Thrasymedes with Light Rocket Launcher – click to enlarge

I put this one together because I’m a stickler for WYSIWYG on my own models (and it helps me remember what they’re armed with!), which is why I made this one.

Next up, my Agema with Missile Launcher. I’ve used this guy in a couple of games and had a lot of fun with him, so I figured it was about time he had a paint job! I painted his helmet slightly differently than normal – I’m not a fan of the lenses being above where the models eyes would be, so I painted the part of the helmet over his eyes as lenses:

Agema Marksman with Missile Launcher - click to enlarge
Agema Marksman with Missile Launcher – click to enlarge
Agema Marksman with Missile Launcher - click to enlarge
Agema Marksman with Missile Launcher – click to enlarge

Thirdly for today’s post, the second Aleph Rebot with Guided Missile Launcher. I’ve not had a chance to use this for anything other than a Minesweeper Rebot:

Aleph Rebot - click to enlarge
Aleph Rebot – click to enlarge
Aleph Rebot - click to enlarge
Aleph Rebot – click to enlarge

And to round off today’s painted models, here’s Teucer:

Teucer - click to enlarge
Teucer – click to enlarge
Teucer - click to enlarge
Teucer – click to enlarge
Teucer - click to enlarge
Teucer – click to enlarge
Teucer - click to enlarge
Teucer – click to enlarge

I went an extra highlight step with the purple just to bring it out a bit more, but other than that he’s painted the same as the rest of my models.

Sticking with the Aleph them briefly, I decided I wanted to add a second Sophotect to my collection, since they’re Availability 2. I wanted to avoid a duplicate model so I converted her slightly using the Chandra Spec Ops bare head and shifted the angle of her combi rifle arm so that she looks suitably different to the stock model. When I paint her I’ll try to add in the same sort of panel lines that the regular model has as well, to further tie them together:

Sophotect Conversion (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Sophotect Conversion (work in progress) – click to enlarge

And finally for this post, here’s a little sneaky look at what’s coming up next. I’ve been on bit of a roll with my Aleph this week, and by the end of it I was sick of painting purple, so I’ve base-coated up three models which aren’t Aleph:

Reverend Healer, Fusilier and Guilang (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Reverend Healer, Fusilier and Guilang (work in progress) – click to enlarge

On the gaming front, I’ve been following the progress of Operation Flamestrike with great interest – I’ve registered myself as an Aleph commander, and I’ll be posting as many Battle Reports as I can while the campaign is running – I posted my first one this week, where I took my Aleph out against my friend Craig’s Haqqislam – I’ll let you have a read here.

I’ll be playing a big 400pt game against Darren this week, and hopefully it’ll make for a good report!

2 thoughts on “Brushwork – Saturday 12th March

Leave a Reply

