Construction Work – Monday 10th October

Corporate Security Unit - click to enlarge

I’ve been pretty quiet on here for the last month or so – not so in the real world – plenty of hobbying and gaming going on! I’ve recently gotten into Imperial Assault with my local gaming group, and we’ve been having a blast playing the campaign! Plus a bunch of X-Wing and Infinity, so it’s all still good for me in terms of games (even if my win/loss record with Infinity has taken a spectacular nosedive!).

Anyway, onto the stuff I’ve been painting – first off, a work-in-progress Armand ‘Le Muet’:

Armand 'Le Muet' (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Armand ‘Le Muet’ (work in progress) – click to enlarge
Armand 'Le Muet' (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Armand ‘Le Muet’ (work in progress) – click to enlarge

Nothing terribly out of the ordinary with him at the moment – he’s had an ink wash, so now I’ll just work on highlighting him back up!

The second model I’ve painted this month is the Corporate Security Unit (CSU). I showed her almost complete last time, and now I’m pleased to say she’s finished. I’ve still yet to tidy up the seam on her tights on the back of her thigh, but it doesn’t particularly show so no harm

Corporate Security Unit - click to enlarge
Corporate Security Unit – click to enlarge
Corporate Security Unit - click to enlarge
Corporate Security Unit – click to enlarge

The rest of this post is dedicated to some construction – I got my copy of Red Veil and got all of them built up pretty quickly, but finding time to sit down and photograph them wasn’t easy. I figured there was no need to rush since so many other bloggers have already posted pics of theirs (and in some cases, they’re already painted!), but now that mine are all built, here’s some pictures anyway – I can’t wait to put paint on them.

Yu Jing Starter (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Yu Jing Starter (work in progress) – click to enlarge
Haqqislam Starter (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Haqqislam Starter (work in progress) – click to enlarge
Yuan Yuan with Boarding Shotgun (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Yuan Yuan with Boarding Shotgun (work in progress) – click to enlarge

I tried, where possible, to take off any tactical rocks/junk from the Yu Jing models. Sadly this wasn’t always possible (like on the Tiger Soldier) or downright fiddly in the case of the Zuyong, which led to me accidentally clipping off the toes of his foot, so I had to resculpt them. They were all pretty simple to build, although the Ninja and Tuareg were a little fiddly due to very small contact points.

In addition to Red Veil, I also got a couple of models for my birthday back in June which I’ve not photographed until now – Sun Tze, a Yaokong remote and the ‘Dragon Lady’ HVT. It’s like my friends want me to start Yu Jing properly!

Sun Tze (work in progress) - click to enlarge)
Sun Tze (work in progress) – click to enlarge)
Yáokong remote (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Yáokong remote (work in progress) – click to enlarge

Along with Dragon Lady, I also finally received my RPG models which were part of a friend’s pledge, and thanks to Peter (local Warcor and of Lead Rising fame) I also got a Gencon version of the Unknown Ranger, so he got assembled too!

High Value Targets (work in progress) - click to enlarge
High Value Targets (work in progress) – click to enlarge
The Unknown Ranger (work in progress) - click to enlarge
The Unknown Ranger (work in progress) – click to enlarge

That’s about it for now – I’m going to be taking a break from Infinity painting for my next couple of posts while I work on the Imperial Assault models that I’ve been working on!

2 thoughts on “Construction Work – Monday 10th October

Leave a Reply

