Brushwork – Thursday 7th February

In what appears to be a first for me, I’ve got a list I’m happy with and have nearly completed all the paintjobs MONTHS before the actual event! I’ve just got a few bits of detail left, which you can see below…

I continued work on the Assault Terminator squad, getting all of their inking and highlighting done, all they need now is their details like Chapter badge, litanies and the base edges finishing:

Assault Terminator Squad - click to enlarge
Assault Terminator Squad – click to enlarge

I’ve already done the detail work on the Sergeant and one of the other Terminators:

Assault Terminator Sergeant detail - click to enlarge
Assault Terminator Sergeant detail – click to enlarge
Assault Terminator Sergeant - click to enlarge
Assault Terminator Sergeant – click to enlarge
Assault Terminator detail - click to enlarge
Assault Terminator detail – click to enlarge
Terminator with Thunder Hammer and Storm Shield - click to enlarge
Terminator with Thunder Hammer and Storm Shield – click to enlarge

Next up, I completed the final Assault Marine (with Meltagun) who needed some colour on him:

Assault Marine with Meltagun - click to enlarge
Assault Marine with Meltagun – click to enlarge

In the Redeemers Chapter, Assault Squads are next in line to Veterans in terms of their experience – given that they usually have the more dangerous tasks to carry out, I figured that they would be the final step along the line in terms of progression for Space Marine recruits, hence they all have more personalised heraldry compared to the Tactical and Devastator Space Marines.

Assault Marine detail - click to enlarge
Assault Marine detail – click to enlarge
Assault Marine detail - click to enlarge
Assault Marine detail – click to enlarge

Here’s a shot of the model I’ll be using for the Sergeant:

Assault Marine Sergeant detail - click to enlarge
Assault Marine Sergeant detail – click to enlarge

He’s not normally what I’d use for their squad sergeant (usually they’d have a Power Weapon of some sort), but since I was trying to save points in my Tournament list, I just went for a barebones Sergeant.

Here’s a pic of the whole squad:

Space Marine Assault Squad - click to enlarge
Space Marine Assault Squad – click to enlarge

I’ll be aiming to complete the Terminators for the next blog post, and then I’ll probably give the army a once-over in terms of tidying up paint jobs and finally get around to adding weathering to the two Storm Ravens.

Leave a Reply

