Brushwork – Tuesday 1st March

Celestial Guard - click to enlarge

Just a short post this week – I worked on the third Celestial Guard, and also completed an Aleph model that’s been sat at the half-finished stage for a while. Astute readers may have noticed a change in theme too – this is due to my front page getting a heck of a lot of hits, and I think some visitors seem to think that’s the extent of it – just a bunch of pictures, when actually I’ve got words too!

The Celestial Guard was painted exactly the same as the other two, although upon closer inspection, I notice that I’ve highlighted the kneepads slightly differently between them, so I may revisit them to make them all consistent:

Celestial Guard - click to enlarge
Celestial Guard – click to enlarge
Celestial Guard - click to enlarge
Celestial Guard – click to enlarge

Here’s a little group shot of the three of them along with the Tiger Soldier:

All Yu Jing 1st March 2016 - click to enlarge
All Yu Jing 1st March 2016 – click to enlarge

Once the Celestial Guard was done, I moved onto one of the Aleph models who’s been stuck with a basecoat for what seems like forever, my Deva with Spitfire, who has become one of my favourite models in recent games as he’s been performing pretty consistently for me:

Deva with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Deva with Spitfire – click to enlarge
Deva with Spitfire - click to enlarge
Deva with Spitfire – click to enlarge

That’s about it from me, aside from a little look at the Dreadball Human team that I’ve been painting up for my club – I’m trying to give them a quick paint job as I’ve been sat on them since before Christmas and that’s not been fair to the club. Darren and I had such a blast playing Dreadball last week that we’re expanding our teams a bit and starting to play it a little more now, with the aim to demo it up at the club. The copy of Dreadball that the club has was given to us by Mantic Games due to us being members of the Gaming Club Network – something that’s well worth doing for any gaming club, from what I’ve seen. Anyway, the model:

Dreadball Human (work in progress) - click to enlarge
Dreadball Human (work in progress) – click to enlarge

I painted this guy with Cote D’arms Marine Blue, washed with Asurmen Blue and highlighted with Prussian Blue. Quick yet effective, I think. The white areas are Celestra Grey highlighted with Ceramite White. I’ll finish off the rest of these plus the Marauder team and photograph them before I give them back to the club.

That’s all from me this week, next week I’ll show you a completed Teucer!

4 thoughts on “Brushwork – Tuesday 1st March

Leave a Reply

